2020 Trainings and Events

Unless otherwise noted, all events and trainings are held at Mercy Connections, 255 South Champlain Street, Suite #8, Burlington, VT

To register, please contact Joanne Nelson, Director, Justice & Mentoring Programs, (802) 846-7164.

New Mentor Training

Ready to take the step to become a mentor to a justice-involved woman transitioning to a restorative and sustainable life in Northwestern Vermont? Sign up for our upcoming five-week mentor training!

Session #1: Wednesday, January 29, 2020, 5:30 - 7:30 pm

Session #2: Wednesday, February 5, 2020, 5:30 - 7:30 pm

Session #3: Wednesday, February 12, 2020, 5:30 - 7:30 pm

Session #4: Wednesday, February 19, 2020, 5:30 - 7:30 pm

Session #5: Wednesday, February 26, 2020, 5:30 - 7:30 pm - to be held at Chittenden Regional Correctional Facility in S. Burlington

Mentor Support Group

Support group meetings are for active, matched mentors in the Vermont Women's Mentoring Program.

Wednesday, Jan 15, 5:30 - 7:00 pm

Tuesday, Feb 11, 12:15pm - 1:30pm

Wednesday, March 11, 5:30 - 7:00 pm

Wednesday, April 8, 5:30 - 7:00 pm

Tuesday, May 12, 5:30 - 7:00 pm